top of page

The Sassiest Dragonfly


My name is Cheryl Ebersold and I am the owner of The Sassiest Dragonfly. I mostly do custom epoxy tumblers, along with Ready to sell tumblers, epoxy art, epoxy pens, jewelry, laser would engravings and laser wood epoxy art. There are so many people out there doing a Tumblers, but everyone has their own unique spin.

I Have spent countless hours figuring out the do’s and don’ts and try to sell only the best quality tumbler. I’m proud of my work and in turn it’s recognized, a compliment I’ve heard from so many of my customers.




I feel that my craft has really become a way of expressing myself, and most certainly of a way to relax and help with my mental health. I can totally lose myself in the different techniques and ways to create a Tumbler. I love the different mediums that can be used whether it is glitter, vinyl, paint, alcohol ink, micas, hydro dipping, dawn dish soap, foils, and so much more.

I’ve always been artistic. In the past I had scrap booked, made beaded jewelry, and shirts along with so many other crafts. I started doing a Tumblers in 2019. Then when Covid hit and I had a little more time at home (temporarily) It increased my passion for epoxy.


When I started, I found that it was really a way to relieve some stress and it was a fun to make gifts for family and friends. Then as I began to love it and started getting more creative with epoxy, people told me I should start a business and come up with a name. I’m definitely the sassiest and the dragonfly is a reference to my son Clayton who passed away in 2007.

Last year I’d been thinking that I wanted to Branch out a little bit with the epoxy and had been looking for ways to Incorporate my new hobby laser with epoxy. So, I’ve been doing something that is similar to stained glass with my wooden cut-outs and epoxy. A Bud vase or plant propagators. I have a dragonfly (of course) and a hummingbird and those of the first two that Ive really done this with method. I’ve also been working on hand inked Rose petal epoxy/wood earrings. I have lots of ideas, it’s just the matter of time to make everything I want to make.



I also work as an optician 3 days a week. I have some things in a store in Jackson, also a place in Plymouth, and have been looking for the right place around Port Washington to place my products.

I do attend some craft/vendor events, shooting for at least one a month, Sometimes more. I also do Buechler Farms Fall and Christmas vendor event. I’ll be doing the Port Washington fall street festival in October, the Appleland sunflower festival in September, Coffeeville cafe2022 in September, and others.


You can find me on Facebook as The Sassiest Dragonfly and am currently working in my website, where Ready To Sell items will be posted with an option to customize or special request an item. I’d love to help you customize a unique gift for your loved one (or for YOU).

Sunflower Festival-

Port Washington’s Fall Festival-




65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page