top of page

Life Is Short, Do The Photoshoot.


Hey hey, I'm Alicia, a boudoir photographer in Port Washington WI. I've struggled with body image my entire life, and you know what? It's exhausting! I spent decades hating the body that I have, One day, I thought, "this is such a waste of time and energy," but I didn't know how to change the way I felt.


After a lot of reading, soul searching, and research, I found ways to change my thinking. Boudoir was one of my biggest tools. Seeing my body as art catapulted my self image towards respect and love. I want the same for the people in southeast Wisconsin, which is why I run my own studio now.


I opened my self love boudoir studio in 2017 and moved to my downtown Port Washington WI studio in 2021. (If you're ever on the harborwalk, you've likely seen my space.) In those years, I've photographed hundreds of women and couples, each one with their own story and struggle and each one was ready to heal. We focus on celebrating our bodies, finding joy in our skin, and embracing our wrinkles and rolls.

Our bodies are awesome. They do so much for us every day, and we often overlook them. I try to celebrate and thank my body as often as I can, and my studio allows other people to do the same. It is a safe place to explore the relationship you have with your body, and that's what makes my sessions special.



When someone shoots with me, we do a lot of planning before they arrive. There's always a phone consultation to go over everything, my client fills out a pre-session questionnaire, and we ask lots of questions back and forth so I can create an experience that will benefit them. My sessions are about 5 hours long, and I try to totally pamper my client. Hair and makeup is included. I have a massive studio wardrobe from which many clients borrow items. I demonstrate every pose, which is pretty funny because I am clumsy, and I coach facial expressions. My client doesn't have to know how to do a thing! Their only responsibility is showing up with an open mind. After three or four wardrobe changes, the session is done, and we take a break. I work on editing and my client grabs lunch. An hour later, they come back and choose their favorite photos and order any artwork. My favorite pieces are the albums - they make such an impact. The image reveal at the end of the session is my favorite part, This is when people see themselves in a totally new way, and watching that epiphany take place is one of the best things ever. Then a few weeks later, everything arrives and my client gets to enjoy an heirloom piece of art showcasing their beauty.

It's unlike any other kind of photo shoot, and that's why I love boudoir so much.


If you're ready to see your body in a whole new way, I want to shoot with you! Let's plan a unique, empowering boudoir session that shows you how incredible your body is. You can contact me through my website: www.buxomboudoir.com

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page