top of page

Meet Sue The Owner Of Lakeside Cookie Co.

Updated: Apr 4, 2022

I started my decorating career 20+ years ago with cakes, I eventually achieved a position as the wedding cake consultant, designer and baker at a prestigious Milwaukee bakery! Over the length of my career I’ve also worked with Pastry, Chocolate, Sugars and of corse Cookies.

Hi! I'm Sue, owner of Lakeside Cookie Co. I'm 45, in love more every day with my amazing husband (Bob) who is the most generous, kind hearted man I've ever known. Mama of 3 (22, 19 & 14). We currently live in the sweet little city of Cedarburg, WI ...but my heart belongs to Florida. I love dates with my husband, coffee, shopping, driving my jeep, days at the beach & pool soaking up the sun, reading and decorating. My husband and I have had the opportunity to build and renovate several homes over the years and if I was able to have a second career it would definitely be interior design.



I started my decorating career 20+ years ago with cakes, I eventually achieved a position as the wedding cake consultant, designer and baker at a prestigious Milwaukee bakery! Over the length of my career I’ve also worked with Pastry, Chocolate, Sugars and of course Cookies.


My last baby, Bobby, was born with Down Syndrome and with him came the decision to leave the work force and become a stay at home mom. I have always dreamed of owning my own shop, but with the complications of Bobby's health it was always something impossible to commit to.

Over the years I've made lots of confections to gift to friends and family for events to keep my skills fresh. 4 years ago when we moved back to Wisconsin from Florida, the laws had changed regarding home bakers, so I put things in motion to build a business here. BUT, I found I was caked out! I decided to switch my focus to cookies only & the joy of decorating returned. I re-branded and began to market and my customer base began to grow! I have met so many kind people and created for some of the best customers!!! Cedarburg is an amazing community, which I am so proud to be a member of. I appreciate each one of you, every like, every comment & every share! You, my customers, have made my little business grow!


In August 2020 I signed a lease for a space in the Cedar Creek Settlement and Lakeside Cookie Co has permanent home! My amazing husband , Bob , who you may know as the cheerful face, Mr.Lakeside Cookie, retired from 36 years in the automotive industry and decided to join me in building our shop! Bob patiently learned all of my recipes and began to bake cookies and make icing for me, he likes to say hes the Chief Cook and Bottle Washer....its a perfect match: he bakes, I decorate and make a mess, he cleans up. He has truly embraced working with a bunch of women in a cookie shop and is our joy bringer!


Our new shop is located in the Cedar Mill building on the corner of Washington and Bridge in beautiful downtown Cedarburg. We offer an inviting atmosphere full of smiles...because how can you not be happy in a cookie shop ?! In addition to a case full of tasty cookies we offer custom sets, teach decorating classes, have a freezer of take and bake dough, featuring our sugar cookie and drop cookie dough . We also have an amazing cookiers dreamland supply shop. There is nothing like it in the area! If your a decorator, stop by...we carry all things airbrush, and everything from Genies Dream meringue powder to Killer Zebras Stencils!


See you soon,

Bob and Sue



94 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page